Product Details
Book cover: Lost World Series (IVP) (Walton) (6 Volumes)

Lost World Series (IVP) (Walton) (6 Volumes)

Category: Add-on Bundles, Biblical Studies   |   Install Options: Download only   |   Minimum Acc Version: 10.4

List Price: $100.40    Our Price: $79.90 (Save $20.50 or 20.42%)
Checking PayPlan Availability...

This product is eligible for Tiered Upgrade Pricing. Click the "Upgrade Price" button to see your price.

Add Wishlist Upgrade Price


Requires Accordance 10.4 or above.

About the Series:
There are some historical or biblical issues that are inherently controversial—which is why they remain issues of debate. The books in the Lost World Series follow the pattern set by Bible scholar John H. Walton as they bring a fresh, close reading of the Hebrew text to an accessible discussion of the topic at hand.

Addressed through propositions that move the reader through a logical sequence of the principal points of discussion, these volumes are informed by knowledge of the ancient Near Eastern literature and cognitive environment, and undergirded by a consistently applied hermeneutic. Authors seek to find God's authoritative message in the text represented in the communication as understood by the human source (speaker or writer) and his audience—working out the principle that the Bible is written for us, but not to us.

The intention with the Lost World Series is not to offer the single "correct" interpretation of the given text. These books seek, instead, to provide an interpretation based on a conviction that the Bible is the Word of God—Scripture that speaks truly. The goal is not to convert the reader to the author's conclusions, or even to persuade the reader to adopt their way of thinking. Instead, this series seeks to bring information to the reader's attention that has helped the authors as they have struggled with the passages.

The volumes included in this bundle are also available individually:

  • Volume 1: The Lost World of Adam and Eve: Genesis 2-3 and the Human Origins Debate (John H. Walton, Contribution by N. T. Wright) (2015)
  • Volume 2: The Lost World of Genesis One: Ancient Cosmology and the Origins Debate (John H. Walton) (2009)
  • Volume 3: The Lost World of Scripture: Ancient Literary Culture and Biblical Authority (John H. Walton, Brent Sandy) (2013)
  • Volume 4: The Lost World of the Israelite Conquest: Covenant, Retribution, and the Fate of the Canaanites (John H. Walton, J. Harvey Walton) (2017)
  • Volume 5: The Lost World of the Flood: Mythology, Theology, and the Deluge Debate (John H. Walton, Tremper Longman III, Contributions by Stephen O. Moshier) (2018)
  • Volume 6: The Lost World of the TorahLaw as Covenant and Wisdom in Ancient Context (John H. Walton, J. Harvey Walton) (2019)

The Lost World Series (6 Volumes)
• Publisher: InterVarsity Press

Included Modules

The following modules and groups are included when you purchase this package. For details click the Title.

Lost World Adam & Eve
Lost World Conquest
Lost World Flood
Lost World Genesis
Lost World Scripture
Lost World Torah


You must be logged in to review this product. Please log in and try again.