Product Details
Book cover: Gospel According to the Old Testament Series (18 Volumes)

Gospel According to the Old Testament Series (18 Volumes)

Category: Biblical Studies   |   Install Options: Download only   |   Minimum Acc Version: 11.2

List Price: $268.20    Our Price: $199.00    On Sale: $99.90 (Ends October 26 - Save $99.10 or 49.8%)
Checking PayPlan Availability...

Upgrade Option


Light the Lamp Sale through Monday, October 26, 2020 (11:59 PM EDT). Cannot be combined with any other discounts.

Requires Accordance 11.2 or higher.

For even more information, see this release announcement and this informational article.

The Gospel According to the Old Testament series illuminates the good news of our Savior in the Old Testament books. Here you will find thoughtful, Christ-focused theology at an accessible level. This series aims to show, as Christ himself declared, that “all the Scriptures” speak of our Lord’s suffering and glorification.

From the Foreword:
"The Gospel According to the Old Testament Series is committed to the proposition that the Bible, both Old and New Testaments, is a unified revelation of God, and that its thematic unity is found in Christ. The individual books of the Old Testament exhibit diverse genres, styles, and individual theologies, but tying them all together is the constant foreshadowing of, and pointing forward to, Christ. Believing in the fundamentally Christocentric nature of the Old Testament, as well as the New Testament, we offer this series of studies in the Old Testament with the following aims:

  • to lay out the pervasiveness of the revelation of Christ in the Old Testament
  • to promote a Christ-centered reading of the Old Testament
  • to encourage Christ-centered preaching and teaching from the Old Testament

To this end, the volumes in this series are written for pastors and laypeople, not scholars."

Volumes included:

  • A Journey to Wholeness: The Gospel According to Naaman's Slave Girl (Mark Belz) (2015)
  • After God's Own Heart: The Gospel According to David (Mark J. Boda) (2007)
  • Crying Out for Vindication: The Gospel According to Job (David R. Jackson) (2012)
  • Faith in the Face of Apostasy: The Gospel According to Elijah & Elisha (Raymond B. Dillard) (1999)
  • From Bondage to Liberty: The Gospel According to Moses (Anthony T. Selvaggio) (2013)
  • From Famine to Fullness: The Gospel According to Ruth (Dean R. Ulrich) (2007)
  • Hope in the Midst of a Hostile World: The Gospel According to Daniel (George M. Schwab) (2006)
  • Immanuel in Our Place: Seeing Christ in Israel's Worship (Tremper Longman III) (2001)
  • Inconspicuous Providence: The Gospel According to Esther (Bryan Gregory) (2014)
  • Living in the Gap between Promise and Reality: The Gospel According to Abraham (2nd Edition) (Iain M. Dugruid) (2014)
  • Living in the Grip of Relentless Grace: The Gospel in the Lives of Isaac & Jacob (2nd Edition) (Iain M. Duguid) (2014)
  • Living in the Light of Inextinguishable Hope: The Gospel According to Joseph (Matthew P. Harmon, Iain M. Duguid) (2013)
  • Longing for God in an Age of Discouragement: The Gospel According to Zechariah (Bryan Gregory) (2010)
  • Love Divine and Unfailing: The Gospel According to Hosea (Michael P.V. Barrett) (2008)
  • Recovering Eden: The Gospel According to Ecclesiastes (Zach Eswine) (2014)
  • Right in Their Own Eyes: The Gospel According to Judges (George M. Schwab) (2011)
  • Salvation through Judgment and Mercy: The Gospel According to Jonah (Bryan D. Estelle) (2005)
  • Severe Compassion: The Gospel According to Nahum (Gregory D. Cook) (2016)

The Gospel According to the Old Testament (18 Volumes)
• Publisher: P & R Publishing

Preview image

Included Modules

The following modules and groups are included when you purchase this package. For details click the Title.

GAOT-God's Heart
GAOT-Judgment & Mercy
GAOT-Love Divine
GAOT-Recovering Eden

Where To Find

Gospel According to the Old Testament Series (18 Volumes) is included with the following packages:



You must be logged in to review this product. Please log in and try again.