Product Details
Book cover: Systematic Theology by Lewis S. Chafer

Systematic Theology by Lewis S. Chafer

See packages below which include this module.

Category: Theology   |   Install Options: Download only

List Price: $179.00    Our Price: $139.00 (Save $40.00 or 22.35%)
Checking PayPlan Availability...


Includes the complete original 8-volume series.

Lewis Sperry Chafer (1871-1952), American Presbyterian clergyman and educator, was born in Rock Creek, Ohio; studied at New Lyme Academy and Oberlin Conservatory and College, both in Ohio; studied under C. I. Scoffield; and was ordained in 1900. In 1924, he founded the Evangelical Theological College (now Dallas Theological Seminary) and was its president and professor of systematic theology until his death. His many other works include Satan, True Evangelism, Grace, and Major Bible Themes.

He published his eight volume Systematic Theology in 1947, the culmination of 10 years of work. It was the first premillennial and dispensational systematic theology, and it soon became an influential, accessible, and widely accepted exposition of this school of teaching.

“Though scholarly in the true sense of the word, this work can also be read and understood by those not formally trained in theology.” —Charles C. Ryrie

See review by John F. Walvoord in January 1948’s Bibliotheca Sacra.

Systematic Theology
• Author: Lewis Sperry Chafer
Publisher: Kregel Publications (2003)

Preview image

Where To Find

Systematic Theology by Lewis S. Chafer is included with the following packages:



You must be logged in to review this product. Please log in and try again.